Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 10:33PM
National Book Foundation

I Hotel

By Karen Tei Yamashita

Original and Current Publisher: Coffee House Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jaimy Gordon for Lord of Misrule

Fiction Judges That Year: Andrei Codrescu, Samuel R. Delany, Sabina Murray, Joanna Scott, Carolyn See

The Year in Literature:

More Information: I Hotel is divided into ten novellas, one for each year beginning in 1968, when Martin Luther King and Bobby Kennedy were assassinated and U.S. involvement in the Vietnam War was peaking.

Buy the Book:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.