Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 10:29PM
National Book Foundation

Great House

By Nicole Krauss

Original and Current Publisher: W.W. Norton & Co. 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jaimy Gordon for Lord of Misrule

Fiction Judges That Year: Andrei Codrescu, Samuel R. Delany, Sabina Murray, Joanna Scott, Carolyn See

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Krauss selected Shani Boianjiu as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2011 for The People of Forever Are Not Afraid (forthcoming in 2013).

Buy the Book:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.