American Salvage

By Bonnie Jo Campbell

Original and Current Publisher: Wayne State University Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Colum McCann for Let the Great World Spin

Fiction Judges That Year: Alan Cheuse, Junot Díaz, Jennifer Egan, Charles Johnson, Lydia Millet

The Year in Literature:

  • Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout won the 2009 Pulitzer Prize for fiction
  • Herta Müller won the Nobel Prize for literature. 

More Information: American Salvage was also a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award for fiction in 2009.

Buy the Book: 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2009 | Main | 2008 »