Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 10:14PM
National Book Foundation


By Marilynne Robinson

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: Picador

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Peter Matthiessen for Shadow Country

Fiction Judges That Year: Gail Godwin, Rebecca Goldstein, Elinor Lipman, Reginald McKnight, Jess Walter

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Robinson was a Finalist twice previously: in 1983 for Housekeeping (Fiction) and in 1989 for Mother Country: Britain, the Welfare State and Nuclear Pollution (Nonfiction).

Buy the Book:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.