Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 10:05PM
National Book Foundation

Then We Came to the End

By Joshua Ferris

Original Publisher: Little, Brown & Co.

Current Publisher: Back Bay Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Denis Johnson for Tree of Smoke

Fiction Judges That Year: Francine Prose, Andrew Sean Greer, Walter Kirn, David Means, Joy Williams

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Ferris is the author of one other novel, The Unnamed (2010).

Buy the Book:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.