A Disorder Peculiar to the Country

By Ken Kalfus

Original Publisher: Ecco

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Richard Powers for The Echo Maker

Fiction Judges That Year: Bharati Mukherjee, Jonathan Lethem, Craig Nova, David Plante, Marianne Wiggins

The Year in Literature:

  • March by Geraldine Brooks won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Orhan Pamuk won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Kalfus selected Anya Ulinich as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2007 for Petropolis.

Buy the Book:


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2006 | Main | 2006 »