Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:46PM
National Book Foundation


By Mary Gaitskill

Original Publisher: Pantheon

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: William T. Vollmann for Europe Central

Fiction Judges That Year: Andre Dubus III, Rikki Ducornet, Cristina García, Tom LeClair, Anna Quindlen

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Gaitskill wrote an appreciation of Katherine Anne Porter’s Collected Stories for our National Book Awards Fiction Blog.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/1966.html

Buy the Book:


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.