Madeleine Is Sleeping

By Sarah Shun-lien Bynum

Original Publisher: Harcourt

Current Publisher: Mariner Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Lily Tuck for The News From Paraguay

Fiction Judges That Year: Linda Hogan, Randall Kenan, Rick Moody, Stewart O’Nan, Susan Straight

The Year in Literature:

  • The Known World by Edward P. Jones won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Elfriede Jelinek won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Bynum selected Sarah Braunstein as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010 for The Sweet Relief of Missing Children.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2004 | Main | 2003 »