Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:37PM
National Book Foundation

Our Kind

By Kate Walbert

Original and Current Publisher: Scribner

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Lily Tuck for The News From Paraguay

Fiction Judges That Year: Linda Hogan, Randall Kenan, Rick Moody, Stewart O’Nan, Susan Straight

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Walbert selected Paul Yoon as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010 for Once the Shore.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.