Our Kind

By Kate Walbert

Original and Current Publisher: Scribner

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Lily Tuck for The News From Paraguay

Fiction Judges That Year: Linda Hogan, Randall Kenan, Rick Moody, Stewart O’Nan, Susan Straight

The Year in Literature:

  • The Known World by Edward P. Jones won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Elfriede Jelinek won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Walbert selected Paul Yoon as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010 for Once the Shore.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2005 | Main | 2004 »