Drop City

By T.C. Boyle

Original Publisher: Viking

Current Publisher: Penguin

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Shirley Hazzard for The Great Fire

Fiction Judges That Year: Antonya Nelson, Alice Elliot Dark, Peter Cameron, Jay Parini, Jean Thompson

The Year in Literature:

  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • J. M. Coetzee won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information:

  • Boyle won the Pen/Faulkner Award in 1988 for his third novel, World’s End.
  • Boyle’s novel The Road to Wellville was made into a 1994 film of the same title directed by Alan Parker and starring Anthony Hopkins, Bridget Fonda, and Matthew Broderick.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2003 | Main | 2002 »