Evidence of Things Unseen

By Marianne Wiggins

Original and Current Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Shirley Hazzard for The Great Fire

Fiction Judges That Year: Antonya Nelson, Alice Elliot Dark, Peter Cameron, Jay Parini, Jean Thompson

The Year in Literature:

  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • J. M. Coetzee won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Wiggins was a National Book Award Fiction Judge in 2006, the year that Richard Powers won the Award for The Echo Maker.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2004 | Main | 2003 »