Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:24PM
National Book Foundation

A Ship Made of Paper

By Scott Spencer

Original Publisher: Ecco

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Shirley Hazzard for The Great Fire

Fiction Judges That Year: Antonya Nelson, Alice Elliot Dark, Peter Cameron, Jay Parini, Jean Thompson

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Spencer selected Grace Krilanovich as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010 for The Orange Eats Creeps.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.