A Ship Made of Paper

By Scott Spencer

Original Publisher: Ecco

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Shirley Hazzard for The Great Fire

Fiction Judges That Year: Antonya Nelson, Alice Elliot Dark, Peter Cameron, Jay Parini, Jean Thompson

The Year in Literature:

  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • J. M. Coetzee won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Spencer selected Grace Krilanovich as a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010 for The Orange Eats Creeps.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2003 | Main | 2003 »