Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:21PM
National Book Foundation

The Known World

By Edward P. Jones

Original and Current Publisher: Amistad

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Shirley Hazzard for The Great Fire

Fiction Judges That Year: Antonya Nelson, Alice Elliot Dark, Peter Cameron, Jay Parini, Jean Thompson

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Jones was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1992 for Lost in the City.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.