Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:15PM
National Book Foundation

The Heaven of Mercury

By Brad Watson

Original and Current Publisher: W.W. Norton & Co.

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Julia Glass for Three Junes

Fiction Judges That Year: Bob Shacochis, Adrienne Brodeur, David Wong Louie, Jay McInerney, Jacquelyn Mitchard

The Year in Literature:

More Information: The Heaven of Mercury was Watson’s first novel. His first book was a story collection, Last Days of the Dog-Men, which won the Sue Kaufman Prize for First Fiction in 1997.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.