Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 9:04PM
National Book Foundation

Highwire Moon

By Susan Straight

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Current Publisher: Anchor

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jonathan Franzen for The Corrections

Fiction Judges That Year: Colin Harrison, Bill Henderson, Angela Davis-Gardner, Mary Morris, Susan Richards Shreve

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Straight co-founded the MFA in Creative Writing and Writing for the Performing Arts programs at the University of California, Riverside, where she currently teaches.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.