Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 8:51PM
National Book Foundation

Blue Angel

By Francine Prose

Original Publisher: HarperCollins

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Susan Sontag for In America

Fiction Judges That Year: Ron Hansen, Breena Clarke, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, David Guterson, A.M. Homes

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Prose was the chair of the National Book Award Fiction judging panel in 2007, the year that Denis Johnson won the Award for Tree of Smoke.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.