Blue Angel

By Francine Prose

Original Publisher: HarperCollins

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Susan Sontag for In America

Fiction Judges That Year: Ron Hansen, Breena Clarke, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, David Guterson, A.M. Homes

The Year in Literature: 

  • Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction. 
  • Gao Xingjian won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Prose was the chair of the National Book Award Fiction judging panel in 2007, the year that Denis Johnson won the Award for Tree of Smoke.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2001 | Main | 2000 »