Who Do You Love

By Jean Thompson

Original Publisher: Harcourt Brace & Co.

Current Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Ha Jin for Waiting

Fiction Judges That Year: Charles Johnson, Dorothy Allison, Allegra Goodman, Terry McMillan, Scott Spencer

The Year in Literature:

  • The Hours by Michael Cunningham won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Günter Grass won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Thompson was a National Book Award Fiction Judge in 2003, the year that Shirley Hazzard won the Award for The Great Fire.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 2000 | Main | 1999 »