Hummingbird House

By Patricia Henley

Original Publisher: MacMurray & Beck

Current Publisher: MacAdam/Cage Publishing

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Ha Jin for Waiting

Fiction Judges That Year: Charles Johnson, Dorothy Allison, Allegra Goodman, Terry McMillan, Scott Spencer

The Year in Literature:

  • The Hours by Michael Cunningham won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Günter Grass won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Henley is the author of two chapbooks of poetry, three short story collections, two novels, a stage play, and numerous essays. She has taught for 24 years in the MFA Program at Purdue University.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1999 | Main | 1999 »