Monday, June 11, 2012 at 12:07AM
National Book Foundation

Kaaterskill Falls

By Allegra Goodman

Original Publisher: Delacorte Press

Current Publisher: Delta

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Alice McDermott for Charming Billy

Fiction Judges That Year: Thomas Mallon, Fernanda Eberstadt, Lois Rosenthal, Ursula Hegi, Rafael Yglesias

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Goodman was a National Book Award Fiction Judge in 1999, the year that Ha Jin won the Award for Waiting.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.