Monday, June 11, 2012 at 12:11AM
National Book Foundation

The Healing

By Gayl Jones

Original and Current Publisher: Beacon Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Alice McDermott for Charming Billy

Fiction Judges That Year: Thomas Mallon, Fernanda Eberstadt, Lois Rosenthal, Ursula Hegi, Rafael Yglesias

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Jones is the author of five novels, three poetry collections, a play, and a book of criticism.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.