Monday, June 11, 2012 at 12:01AM
National Book Foundation

Le Divorce

By Diane Johnson

Original and Current Publisher: Plume

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Charles Frazier for Cold Mountain

Fiction Judges That Year: Nicholas Delbanco, Percival Everett, William Kittredge, Alison Lurie, Carol De Chellis Hill

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Johnson was a Finalist twice previously: in 1973 for Lesser Lives (Biography) and in 1979 for Lying Low (Fiction).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.