Echo House

By Ward Just

Original and Current Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Charles Frazier for Cold Mountain

Fiction Judges That Year: Nicholas Delbanco, Percival Everett, William Kittredge, Alison Lurie, Carol De Chellis Hill

The Year in Literature:

  • Martin Dressler: The Tale of an American Dreamer by Steven Millhauser won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Dario Fo won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Just is the author of seventeen novels, four short story collections, two nonfiction books, and one play. His novel An Unfinished Season was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 2005.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1997 | Main | 1997 »