Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:56PM
National Book Foundation


By Don DeLillo

Original and Current Publisher: Scribner

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Charles Frazier for Cold Mountain

Fiction Judges That Year: Nicholas Delbanco, Percival Everett, William Kittredge, Alison Lurie, Carol De Chellis Hill

The Year in Literature:

More Information: DeLillo won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1985 for White Noise. He was also a Fiction Finalist in 1988 for Libra.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/1985.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.