Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:42PM
National Book Foundation


By Ron Hansen

Original Publisher: HarperCollins

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Andrea Barrett for Ship Fever and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Kathryn Harrison, Amy Bloom, Benjamin Cheever, Elizabeth Spencer, David Bradley

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Hansen was a National Book Award Fiction Judge in 2000, the year that Susan Sontag won the Award for In America.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.