Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:53PM
National Book Foundation

The River Beyond the World

By Janet Peery

Original and Current Publisher: Picador

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Andrea Barrett for Ship Fever and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Kathryn Harrison, Amy Bloom, Benjamin Cheever, Elizabeth Spencer, David Bradley

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Peery is also the author of Alligator Dance: Stories (1993) and What the Thunder Said: A Novella and Stories (2007).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.