The River Beyond the World

By Janet Peery

Original and Current Publisher: Picador

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Andrea Barrett for Ship Fever and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Kathryn Harrison, Amy Bloom, Benjamin Cheever, Elizabeth Spencer, David Bradley

The Year in Literature:

  • Independence Day by Richard Ford won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Wislawa Szymborska won the Nobel Prize for literature. 

More Information: Peery is also the author of Alligator Dance: Stories (1993) and What the Thunder Said: A Novella and Stories (2007).

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1997 | Main | 1996 »