Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:46PM
National Book Foundation

The Giant's House

By Elizabeth McCracken

Original and Current Publisher: Dial Press 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Andrea Barrett for Ship Fever and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Kathryn Harrison, Amy Bloom, Benjamin Cheever, Elizabeth Spencer, David Bradley

The Year in Literature:

More Information: The novelist Ann Patchett has said that McCracken is the first person to read her manuscripts while she is writing.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.