Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:38PM
National Book Foundation


By Stephen Dixon

Original Publisher: Henry Holt & Co.

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Sabbath’s Theater

Fiction Judges That Year: Erica Jong, Michael Malone, Colleen McElroy, Thomas McGuane, Mark Richard

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Dixon was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1991 for Frog.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.