Krik? Krak!

By Edwidge Danticat

Original Publisher: Soho

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Sabbath’s Theater

Fiction Judges That Year: Erica Jong, Michael Malone, Colleen McElroy, Thomas McGuane, Mark Richard

The Year in Literature:

  • The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Seamus Heaney won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Danticat was a Finalist again in 2007, this time in the Nonfiction category, for Brother, I’m Dying.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1995 | Main | 1995 »