Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:25PM
National Book Foundation

The Bird Artist

By Howard Norman

Original Publisher: Faber & Faber

Current Publisher: Picador

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: William Gaddis for A Frolic of His Own

Fiction Judges That Year: Timothy Foote, Amy Hempel, Susanna Kaysen, John Casey, Randall Kenan

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Norman was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1987 for The Northern Lights.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.