Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 11:07PM
National Book Foundation

Come to Me

By Amy Bloom

Original Publisher: HarperCollins

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: E. Annie Proulx for The Shipping News

Fiction Judges That Year: Phyllis Rose, Sven Birkerts, George Garrett, James A. McPherson, Wendy Steiner

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Come to Me, a collection of short stories, was Bloom’s first book. She has since published three more story collections, two novels, and a nonfiction book on transsexual psychology. Bloom was also creator, co-executive producer, and head writer for the Lifetime Television series “State of Mind.”

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.