Come to Me

By Amy Bloom

Original Publisher: HarperCollins

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: E. Annie Proulx for The Shipping News

Fiction Judges That Year: Phyllis Rose, Sven Birkerts, George Garrett, James A. McPherson, Wendy Steiner

The Year in Literature:

  • A Good Scent from a Strange Mountain by Robert Olen Butler won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Toni Morrison won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Come to Me, a collection of short stories, was Bloom’s first book. She has since published three more story collections, two novels, and a nonfiction book on transsexual psychology. Bloom was also creator, co-executive producer, and head writer for the Lifetime Television series “State of Mind.”

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1993 | Main | 1992 »