Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 10:52PM
National Book Foundation

Beyond Deserving

By Sandra Scofield

Original and Current Publisher: The Permanent Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Norman Rush for Mating

Fiction Judges That Year: Curtis Harnack, Anne Bernays, Larry Heinemann, Clarence Major, Lynne Sharon Schwartz

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Scofield’s first novel, Gringa, is based on her observations and experiences in 1960s Mexico.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.