Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 10:50PM
National Book Foundation

The MacGuffin

By Stanley Elkin

Original Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Current Publisher: Dalkey Archive Press; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Norman Rush for Mating

Fiction Judges That Year: Curtis Harnack, Anne Bernays, Larry Heinemann, Clarence Major, Lynne Sharon Schwartz

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Elkin was a Fiction Finalist twice previously: in 1972 for The Dick Gibson Show and in 1974 for Searches and Seizures.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.