The MacGuffin

By Stanley Elkin

Original Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Current Publisher: Dalkey Archive Press; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Norman Rush for Mating

Fiction Judges That Year: Curtis Harnack, Anne Bernays, Larry Heinemann, Clarence Major, Lynne Sharon Schwartz

The Year in Literature:

  • Rabbit At Rest by John Updike won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Nadine Gordimer won the Nobel Prize for literature. 

More Information: Elkin was a Fiction Finalist twice previously: in 1972 for The Dick Gibson Show and in 1974 for Searches and Seizures.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1991 | Main | 1991 »