Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 10:48PM
National Book Foundation


By Stephen Dixon

Original Publisher: British American Publishing

Current Publisher: Holt Paperbacks

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Norman Rush for Mating

Fiction Judges That Year: Curtis Harnack, Anne Bernays, Larry Heinemann, Clarence Major, Lynne Sharon Schwartz

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Dixon was a Fiction Finalist once more, in 1995 for Interstate.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.