Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 10:37PM
National Book Foundation


By Jessica Hagedorn

Original Publisher: Pantheon

Current Publisher: Theater Communications Group

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Charles Johnson for Middle Passage

Fiction Judges That Year: William Gass, Phillip Lopate, Terry McMillan, Paul West

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.