The Joy Luck Club

By Amy Tan

Original Publisher: G.P. Putnam & Sons

Current Publisher: Penguin

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Casey for Spartina

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

  • Breathing Lessons by Anne Tyler won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Camilo José Cela won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: The Joy Luck Club was made into a 1993 film of the same title directed by Wayne Wang. Tan co-wrote the screenplay with Ronald Bass.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1990 | Main | 1989 »