Breathing Lessons

By Anne Tyler

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Ballantine Books 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Pete Dexter for Paris Trout

Fiction Judges That Year: Not available

The Year in Literature:

  • Beloved by Toni Morrison won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Naguib Mahfouz won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Tyler was a Fiction Finalist twice previously: in 1982 for Morgan’s Passing and in 1983 for Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1989 | Main | 1988 »