Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 9:58PM
National Book Foundation

Wheat That Springeth Green

By J.F. Powers

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: NYRB Classics

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Pete Dexter for Paris Trout

Fiction Judges That Year: Not available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Powers won the National Book Award in 1963 for Morte D’Urban. He was also a Fiction Finalist in 1957 for The Presence of Grace.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/2009/7/17/1963.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.