By Mary McGarry Morris

Original and Current Publisher: Penguin

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Pete Dexter for Paris Trout

Fiction Judges That Year: Not available

The Year in Literature:

  • Beloved by Toni Morrison won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Naguib Mahfouz won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Morris is the author of eight novels, numerous short stories, and a play about Mary Todd Lincoln’s insanity trial.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1988 | Main | 1988 »