That Night

By Alice McDermott

Original Publisher: Dell Publishing

Current Publisher: Picador

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Larry Heinemann for Paco’s Story

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

  • A Summons to Memphis by Peter Taylor won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Joseph Brodsky won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Alice McDermott won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1998 for Charming Billy.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1987 | Main | 1986 »