By Norman Rush

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: E.L. Doctrow for World’s Fair

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature: 

  • Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Wole Soyinka won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Rush won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1991 for Mating.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1986 | Main | 1985 - First Work »