Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 9:14PM
National Book Foundation

Always Coming Home

By Ursula K. Le Guin

Original Publisher: Harpercollins

Current Publisher: University of California Press

Fiction Finalists That Year

Fiction Winner That Year: Don DeLillo for White Noise

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Le Guin won the National Book Award for Children’s Books in 1973 for The Farthest Shore and was a Finalist two other times: in 1972 for The Tombs of Atuan (Children’s Books) and in 1977 for Orsinian Tales (Fiction).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.