Always Coming Home

By Ursula K. Le Guin

Original Publisher: Harpercollins

Current Publisher: University of California Press

Fiction Finalists That Year

Fiction Winner That Year: Don DeLillo for White Noise

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

  • Foreign Affairs by Alison Lurie won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Claude Simon won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Le Guin won the National Book Award for Children’s Books in 1973 for The Farthest Shore and was a Finalist two other times: in 1972 for The Tombs of Atuan (Children’s Books) and in 1977 for Orsinian Tales (Fiction).

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1985 | Main | 1984 - First Work »