Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 8:58PM
National Book Foundation

The Anatomy Lesson

By Philip Roth

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Ellen Gilchrist for Victory Over Japan

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Roth won the National Book Award for Fiction twice: in 1960 for Goodbye, Columbus and in 1995 for Sabbath’s Theater. He was also a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1975 for My Life as a Man, in 1980 for The Ghost Writer, and in 1987 for The Counterlife.


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.