1983 - Paperback
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 6:25PM
National Book Foundation

The Chaneysville Incident

By David Bradley

Original Publisher: Harper & Row

Current Publisher: Harper Perennial

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: Eudora Welty for The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: The Chaneysville Incident won the PEN/Faulkner Award in 1982.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.